The Parents Committee (PC) is the link between the parents and the school. The PC works to protect and promote the interest of the parents with regards to the school’s boards, school administration and the teaching staff. The PC also works to help these bodies to better communicate with the school’s parents.

For more information see: The PC bylaws 2016 (Vedtekter til foreldrerådet ThIS)
FUG (Foreldreutvalget for Grunnopplæringen)

FUGFUG2

PC representatives are the link between the parents of each class and the PC. PC members are elected by parents at the beginning of the school year. Two parent representatives from each preschool class and grade level are elected to represent their class for a one year term.

As of September 2018:

 

Class PC Reps Email  
PC president Trina Galloway trinag@online.no  
PYP1 Signe Büchmann-Slorup signesophie.bs@gmail.com Secretary
  Claudia Garachena claudiagarachena@gmail.com  
PYP2 Marten Boon martenboon@gmail.com  
  Zihong Ge helenge2000@hotmail.com Treasurer
PYP3 Roselle De La Fuente roselledelafuente@gmail.com PC vice president
  Igor Vidic igor.vidic@ntnu.no  
PYP4 Claudia Garachena claudiagarachena@gmail.com  
  Kathrin Kampfer kampferkathrin@gmail.com  
PYP5 Gabriel Levy gabriellevy1@gmail.com  
  Jirang Cui jirang.cui@gmail.com  
PYP6 April Hammeren arh332@nau.edu  
  Meng Cai email.mengcai@gmail.com  
MYP7 Caroline Cheng caroline.cheng@iot.ntnu.no Internal auditor
  Alexey Matveev alexey@smartmotor.no  
MYP8 Delilah Bermudez Brataas delilah.bermudez@gmail.com  
  Jannicke Leong janicejaeger@hotmail.com  
MYP9 Tamisha Kindberg tamisha.kindberg@gmail.com  
  Anne Wigum anne.wigum@gmail.com  
MYP10 Asja Garkho garakojeva@rambler.ru  
  Camille Monsen camille.monsen@gmail.com  

 

For more information see: The PC member handbook

PC is also responsible for coordinating a number of important School-Wide Social Activities. The PC works together with teachers and staff to arrange the Fall and Spring “dugnads”. Additionally, the PC has agreed that the following classes are annually responsible for the following events, please check the school calendar to find the exact date: