The Parents Committee (PC) is the link between the parents and the school. The PC works to protect and promote the interest of the parents with regards to the school’s boards, school administration and the teaching staff. The PC also works to help these bodies to better communicate with the school’s parents.

For more information see: The PC bylaws 2016 (Vedtekter til foreldrerådet ThIS)
FUG (Foreldreutvalget for Grunnopplæringen)

FUGFUG2

PC representatives are the link between the parents of each class and the PC. PC members are elected by parents at the beginning of the school year. Two parent representatives from each preschool class and grade level are elected to represent their class for a one year term.

As of September 2017:

 

Class PC Reps Email
PC president Kjersti Holmvik holmvikkjersti@gmail.com
     
PYP1 Alexey Pavlov pavatavr@yahoo.com
  Edwin Ugochukrou Aronu ugorun@yahoo.com
PYP2 Natale Rolim natale.rolim@ntnu.no
  Roselle de la Fuente roselledelafuente@gmail.com
PYP3 Xiaomeng Su xiaomeng.su@hist.no
  Julia Winkler julia.winkler@technipfmc.com
PYP4 Trina Galloway trinag@online.no
  Leila Muslibegovic leilamostar@gmail.com
PYP5 Zongxi Chao realizedream@hotmail.com
  Chris Woess cwoess@yahoo.com
PYP6 Tor Berg tor.berg@radionor.no
  Qubo Hu qubo.hu@gmail.com
MYP7    
     
MYP8 Aivars Dresmanis aivars.dresmanis@gmail.com
  Tamisha Kindberg tamisha.kindberg@gmail.com
MYP9 Evelina Bruno evelina.bruno@gmail.com
  Camilla Monsen camille.monsen@gmail.com
MYP10 Kristin Sandberg kingstadsandberg@gmail.com
  Sophie Vauclin sophie.vauclin@ntnu.no

 

For more information see: The PC member handbook

PC is also responsible for coordinating a number of important School-Wide Social Activities. The PC works together with teachers and staff to arrange the Fall and Spring “dugnads”. Additionally, the PC has agreed that the following classes are annually responsible for the following events, please check the school calendar to find the exact date: