The Parents Committee (PC) is the link between the parents and the school. The PC works to protect and promote the interest of the parents with regards to the school’s boards, school administration and the teaching staff. The PC also works to help these bodies to better communicate with the school’s parents.

For more information see: The PC bylaws 2015 (Vedtekter til foreldrerådet ThIS)
FUG (Foreldreutvalget for Grunnopplæringen)


PC representatives are the link between the parents of each class and the PC. PC members are elected by parents at the beginning of the school year. Two parent representatives from each preschool class and grade level are elected to represent their class for a one year term.

As of September 2016:


Class PC Reps Email
PC president Kjersti Holmvik
PYP1 Trina Galloway
Benedicta Kiplesund
PYP2 Ann Manstad-Hulaas
Lidija Pavlovic
PYP3 Suzana Westaway
Ulf Peter Svensson
PYP4 Delilah Brataas
Roya Dehghan
PYP5 Caroline Chen
Anna Akeftruna
PYP6 Inger Knudsen
Seema Mathew
MYP7 Kristin Offerdal
Anne Clark Elster
MYP8 Synnøve Arntberg
Tove Lernes
MYP9 Gaute Ringvold
Gavin Gaudet
MYP10 Heidi Torvik
Anne Wigum


For more information see: The PC member handbook

PC is also responsible for coordinating a number of important School-Wide Social Activities. The PC works together with teachers and staff to arrange the Fall and Spring “dugnads”. Additionally, the PC has agreed that the following classes are annually responsible for the following events, please check the school calendar to find the exact date: