The Parents Committee (PC) is the link between the parents and the school. The PC works to protect and promote the interest of the parents with regards to the school’s boards, school administration and the teaching staff. The PC also works to help these bodies to better communicate with the school’s parents.

For more information see: The PC bylaws 2015 (Vedtekter til foreldrerådet ThIS)
FUG (Foreldreutvalget for Grunnopplæringen)

FUGFUG2

PC representatives are the link between the parents of each class and the PC. PC members are elected by parents at the beginning of the school year. Two parent representatives from each preschool class and grade level are elected to represent their class for a one year term.

As of September 2016:

 

Class PC Reps Email
PC president Kjersti Holmvik holmvikkjersti@gmail.com
PYP1 Trina Galloway trinag@online.no
Benedicta Kiplesund benedicta.kiplesund@gmail.com
PYP2 Ann Manstad-Hulaas amanstad@gmail.com
Lidija Pavlovic lidijastam@yahoo.com
PYP3 Suzana Westaway suzana.westaway@icloud.com
Ulf Peter Svensson upetersvensson@gmail.com
PYP4 Delilah Brataas delilah.bermudez@gmail.com
Roya Dehghan dehghan.roya@gmail.com
PYP5 Caroline Chen caroline.cheng@iot.ntnu.no
Anna Akeftruna askeftruna@hotmail.com
PYP6 Inger Knudsen ingerknudsen@hotmail.com
Seema Mathew seema_mathew@hotmail.com
MYP7 Kristin Offerdal kristin@kristinofferdal.no
Anne Clark Elster anne.elster@gmail.com
MYP8 Synnøve Arntberg syarnt@icloud.com
Tove Lernes tovelernes@gmail.com
MYP9 Gaute Ringvold gaute@albagruppen.no
Gavin Gaudet gavingaudet@gmail.com
MYP10 Heidi Torvik heiditorvik@gmail.com
Anne Wigum anne.wigum@gmail.com

 

For more information see: The PC member handbook

PC is also responsible for coordinating a number of important School-Wide Social Activities. The PC works together with teachers and staff to arrange the Fall and Spring “dugnads”. Additionally, the PC has agreed that the following classes are annually responsible for the following events, please check the school calendar to find the exact date: